The ASIP Staff is here to assist you with all of your member needs.  Whether you have questions about registering for a meeting, or you want to become more involved in ASIP activities, our Staff is available to assist you.  Providing an outstanding member experience is a Society service guarantee!

                                          ASIP Departments and Staff

Office of the Executive Officer
Mark E. Sobel, MD, PhD
Executive Officer
Phone: (240) 283-9700 • Email: mesobel@asip.org

Society Office Staff
Donna Pluta
Administrative Coordinator
Phone: (240) 283-9711 • Email: dlopez@asip.org

Dia Pellerin
Project Manager
Phone: (240) 283-9703 • Email: dpellerin@asip.org

Business Office
For financial and accounting matters, please contact:

James Douglas, CPA
Chief Financial Officer 
Phone: (240) 283-9704 • Email: jdouglas@asip.org

Jody Zung
Accountant
Phone: (240) 283-9705 • Email: jzung@asip.org

Membership and Educational Services Office
For inquiries regarding becoming a member, renewing a membership, member benefits, CME or SAM application questions, please contact:

Lisa McFadden
Director of Membership and Educational Services
Phone: (240) 283-9712 • Email: Lmcfadden@asip.org

Office of Communications
For Newsletter inquiries, newsworthy information for or regarding ASIP members, advertisement opportunities, or job postings, please contact:

Gina LaBorde
Marketing and Communications Manager
Phone: (240) 283-9706 • Email: glaborde@asip.org

Office of Meetings
For inquiries regarding ASIP Meetings, Special Events and Scientific Programs, please contact:

Tara Snethen, CAE, CMP
Director of Meetings
Phone: (240) 283-9709 • Email: tsnethen@asip.org

Office of Science Policy
For inquiries regarding ASIP Advocacy, research funding, ASIP position statements, policy reports, please contact:

Jennifer Dreyfus, MBA, M.Bioethics
Public Policy & Government Affairs
Email: jdreyfus@asip.org

Editorial Office for The American Journal of Pathology (AJP) and The Journal of Molecular Diagnostics (JMD)
For inquiries regarding the submission of a manuscript or the status of manuscripts in-process.

Emily Essex
Managing Editor
Phone: (283) 283-9721 • eessex@asip.org

Chhavi Chauhan, PhD
Scientific Editor
Phone: (283) 283-9724 • cchauhan@asip.org

Henry Carter
Assistant Managing Editor
Phone: (283) 283-9722 • hcarter@asip.org

Michael Dustin
Senior Editorial Assistant
Phone: (283) 283-9723 • mdustin@asip.org